Capture Ragu Collage

I was SO EXCITED  to be a part of the Crowdtap #RaguSauceMasters Sampling!  I received a coupon for a Free jar of Ragu. I always use Ragu for my spaghetti and it is a family FAVORITE! I decide to try some new dishes aka #NewTraDish. The weather has finally turned cooler, so I wanted to make Ragu Chili.
I also decided to get creative, and put a spin on another family favorite…classic Macaroni and Cheese. I fixed “BACON “Mac & Cheese using a jar of Ragu’s Cheese Creation, Double Cheddar, it was SO AMAZING!!!!  It was quick and easy to prepare. My family asked me fix both of these recipes again, which made me feel GREAT. We now have even more reasons to LOVE RAGU! Ragu is not only delicious on the dining room table but a HUGE time saver in the kitchen. I appreciate that they use high quality ingredients and it tastes home-made!
RAGU CHILI
1 lb extra lean ground beef or 1 lb ground turkey breast
  • 1 pack dry chili seasoning mix
  • 4 cups of cooked pinto beans (I cook mine from dried but you could use 2 ~ 15 oz cans.
  • 1 (26 ounce) jar Ragu pasta sauce ( I used Parmesan and Romano)
  • Brown meat, drain off grease and stir in  the dry chili mix.
  1. Add the pinto beans. Simmer on low heat, uncovered for 20 minutes or longer,  stirring occasionally.
  2. Top with grated cheese, chopped fresh tomato and cucumber before serving.
RAGU BACON MAC & CHEESE
12 oz cooked bacon
3 cups cooked macaroni
1 ~ 16 oz Jar Ragu Cheese Creations, Double cheddar
Grease the bottom of a 9×12 casserole lightly with butter, pour cooked macaroni in and stir in the Ragu Cheese Sauce. Top with the cooked bacon!
ENJOY!!
