I am a member of Crowdtap and excited to be a part of the Campbell’s Sauce Crowd! I was pleased to be invited to participate in their Sample Share.

What I received for this sampling was incredibly generous:

  • A variety of new Campbell’s® products including (but not limited to) Soups for Easy Cooking, Campbell’s® Latin Inspired Soups, Campbell’s® Skillet Sauces, Prego® Alfredo sauce, and Swanson Cream Starter™ Broths
  • Spoon
  • Cutting Board
  • Tote
  • Shaker
  • Recipe Booklet with Coupons
  • 1 set of Sampling Instructions

I made a variety of recipes using the items in my kit. Two of my favorites were “Chicken Parmesan” made in my cast iron skillet and the “Loaded Potato Soup”!

The “Creamy Parmesan Chicken” was quick and easy to prepare… the results were restaurant quality! All I had to do was brown fresh chicken in oil, I used olive oil, then stir in the sauce. I served this with steamed broccoli, baked potato and shrimp. I tried the sauce over the broccoli, baked potato and the shrimp. This sauce made EVERYTHING taste amazing!

Capture Campbell's collage Creamy Parmesan chicken

The Cambpell’s Loaded Potato Soup made with Swanson Cream Starter was also a big HIT!  It was super easy to prepare. The Swanson Cream Starter saved me time and the results were delicious! This is a FANTASTIC recipe! (I added 1 cup of buttermilk to this recipe and a few more potatoes)

8 ounces (1/2 of a 1-pound package) bacon, diced (about 8 strips) 
1 pound russet potato, peeled and cut into 1/2-inch pieces (about 3 cups) 
1 large onion, chopped (about 1 cup) 
2 cloves garlic, minced 
1 carton (26.1 ounces) Swanson® Cream Starter Traditional or Swanson® Cream Starter 25% Reduced Fat 
1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese 
3 green onions or fresh chives, chopped 

How to Make It

  • 1Cook the bacon in a 4-quart saucepan over medium heat until crisp, stirring often.  Remove the bacon from the saucepan and drain on paper towels.  Pour off all but 2 tablespoons drippings.
  • 2Add the potatoes and onion to the saucepan, season with salt and black pepper and cook for 5 minutes or until the vegetables are tender-crisp, stirring occasionally.  Add the garlic and cook and stir for 1 minute.
  • 3Stir in the cream starter and heat to a boil.  Reduce the heat to low.  Cover and cook for 20 minutes or until the potatoes are tender, stirring occasionally.  Stir in half the bacon and half the cheese.  Top with the remaining bacon, remaining cheese and the green onions before serving.

Capture Campbell's Potato soup

Every Campbell’s product I have tried has exceeded my expectations! I will be adding recipes to my Campbell’s Pinterest board, if you would like to follow it!

Here is a photo of family members enjoying Spaghettios Micros!

Capture Spaghettios Micros

This was one of the BEST Samplings EVER! A big (((THANKS))) to #CampbellsSauce  and @Crowdtap #Sponsored!

