I was VERY excited when I got the email that I was chosen to host a Disney Side Party!!! Words can not describe….I had heard about previous parties from several friends. All of them told me how much fun the parties were and how generous the party boxes were. When my box arrived I was not disappointed! In fact it exceeded my expectations! I was absolutely amazed at the quantity and quality of items in my box!!

P1010147

My party had a “Multi-generational theme. It included Disney theme party supplies: Mickey and Minnie Tablecloth, napkins, cups, plates, Treat holders and a cupcake stand. it also included gifts for the guests, Disney Parks information, and photo paper packets. It also included activities for the party, Disney bingo; Disney Crossword;Pin the mouth on Mickey. I was really pleased that it also included Twinings Tea, Soy Vay Teriyaki Sauce (amazing taste) as well as All and Wisk laundry detergent. It seemed nothing was left out,, there were party invitations, a party guide full of activities and recipes. The party kit included quality reusable totes, courtesy of ABC Family, and nice water bottle.

Capture Mickey cupcakes collage #DisneySides

I made cupcakes with the Duff Tie-Dye Cake Mix that was supplied and created my own Mickey mouse toppers. We were supplied with colorful Wilton Sprinkles!

Capture Capture Disney Melissa & family

One of the activities we did was to decorate “Disney” themed cookies. I made the cookies and iced them with a homemade fondant icing. I had safe food grade dye markers for the guest to use as well as a selection of toppers.

Capture DisneySide cookies collage

Capture DisneySide decorating cookies collage

Everyone had a wonderful time at the party. They enjoyed the activities and games. The were also excited with the Disney themed decorations and swag! I think the photos convey what an awesome experience this party was!

P1010111

I never dreamed so much fun and excitement could come in a cardboard box, with a #DISNEYSIDE sticker on it! A big “SHOUt OUT” and “THANK YOU” to Mom Select, Disney Parks, and all the generous sponsors that made this possible.

I appreciate the opportunity to host my first  Disney Side party! If you’d like to host your own party, visit http://www.disneysidecelebrations.com for great party ideas, you won’t be disappointed!

