I wear flip flops 99% of the time. I love to work outside in my flowers and garden in my flip flops. I rinse off my feet before I go inside. I scrub them every night when I take a bath and apply lotion. They tend to have a lot of rough areas, especially around my heel. You can imaging how excited I was to get the opportunity to try this in home pedi-peel at no cost during a promotion to evaluate it and give an honest review!

Capture foot peel before

The process is simple and painless. You get two “beautifoot” booties. They are sealed in a foil pouch. You open the top of the footies with scissors, no need to completely cut across the top. I just cut about half way, enough to get my feet inside. Slip them on and secure them with the adhesive tabs (included) I wore non skid socks over mine. I recommend this for safety when walking. You wear these booties for 90 minutes. After that time you rinse with cool water and pat dry. These feel squishy and cold while wearing but there is no pain or discomfort.

Capture foot peel process

After wearing the booties, I waited and waited and waited for something to happen. The box says exfoliation will begin in 4-7 days. On the 7th day, I saw a tiny place on my big toe turn white. It looked almost like a small blister. It took a full 7 days for my feet to completely peel. It was a slow process for me. You are supposes to allow your feet to naturally peel and not forcibly remove skin. Every night I scrubbed them with a plastic bath pouf! This exfoliating process is not attractive. It made my skin dry and itchy. I suggest if you do this peel, you take into consideration this time period and plan your peel accordingly.

Capture peel after

When my feet  finally stopped peeling the results were terrific. My skin was smooth and super soft. Calluses and cracking on my heel area were gone. I was very pleased. Now if I could find a product to keep my feet looking this way that would be great. You can repeat this process after 30 days.

You can find out more about “Beautifoot” At Home Foot Peel and Exfoliation Treatment here ~

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00990KESK/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

