I love to raise my own vegetables, fruit and herbs. I was so excited when Abundant Living’s Beginner’s Organic Vegetable Seed Kit arrived.  I couldn’t wait to open the box and look through all the seed packets. It had varieties that I was familiar with and some I was not. This kit contains: Organic, Non-Hybrid, Non-GMO, Open-Pollinated, seeds for Year-Round Production!

I picked Arugula, lettuce, cucumber, radishes, carrots, zucchini and yellow squash to plant. I planted these seeds the first of May and we had 2 weeks of no rain. Most of my seeds came up, some did not, but I blame that on the lack of rain and also because my cats scratched up where they were planted. I am just now reaping the harvest. Everything has been delicious! A picture is worth a thousand words so I am adding quite a few.

This kit came with not only 37 different packs of seeds, but 8 oz Diatomaceous Earth with Calcium Bentonite, an organic pest-control powder, which is safe to use around pets and a beautiful Gardening book loaded with tips for gardeners. I was excited to get to order this set for a discount in exchange for an honest review. I am very pleased with the harvest I am getting.

You can find out more at ~

http://www.amazon.com/Abundant-Beginners-Vegetable-Varieties-Gardening/dp/B00TQJGTWO/ref=cm_cr-mr-title

P1020176

P1020962

P1020964

P1030285

